Top Five Cozy Fall Reads | T5T

Hey guys, it is Tuesday again so we have another Top 5 Tuesday topic to talk about. If you didn’t already know this meme was created by Shanah at the BionicBookWorm, and each week we get a bookish topic to talk about. This week the topic is top five cozy fall reads. I do tend to read particular books in each season, (with the exception of new releases which I need to read as soon as they come out) and for fall I usually pick fantasy or science fiction as they really fit with the mood of fall for me. So lets get onto my top five cozy reads for fall;

The Witchlands series by Susan Denard

The witchlands series - two books

This series is the first one that comes to mind for me because of the elemental magic as well as the awesome world that we get to see. I love all of the friendships and relationships within this novel, it really just makes me really happy to read about all of these amazing characters. And actually the cover of Windwitch is just the embodiment of fall to me as well 😀 I have reviews up for all of the books in this series so I will link them all here; TruthwitchWindwitch, & Sightwitch.

The Long Way to a Small Angry Planet by Becky Chambers

The Long Way to a Small Angry Planet

Another thing that I think would be great for fall is character driven books and this book in particular would be awesome. It is a science fiction novel full of aliens and different planets but it is slower paced and we really just get to know these amazing cast of characters and see them over the course of a year as they take on a dangerous job. I also have reviews up for all of the books in this series so I will link them here; The Long Way to a Small Angry PlanetA Closed and Common Orbit, & Record of a Spaceborn Few.

The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern

The Night Circus

This book has such an amazing ambience to it, the circus is fantastic and we also get to see quite a bit of the world as well. I loved seeing the circus from so many different perspectives, it really makes it feel so amazing and real. All of our characters are really interesting and have some really cool stories of their own. I have a review for this book up if you are interested in reading it, I will link it here.

The Darkest Part of the Forest by Holly Black

The Darkest Part of the Forest

Another thing that I do love for fall is fairytales, it really just fits with the changing of the seasons and cozy indoor feeling of fall. This book is fantastic it is full of mystery, faeries, knights, and fairytales. It has such a great setting and the characters are so exciting to watch. This is one of my favourite of Holly Black’s books but honestly any of her faerie books would be a really good read for fall.

Hunted by Meagan Spooner

Hunted

The last thing that I always love to read in fall are fairytale retellings, especially Beauty and the Beast retellings. I think fairytales always have a fall kind of vibe to them for me. This book is one of my favourites, the characters are awesome and Meagan Spooner added so much to the original storyline which made it so much more interesting.

What are some of your favourite fall reads?

Thank you for reading!

4 Comments Add yours

  1. OMG your list is amazing! I haven’t read Truthwitch yet, but I agree (And love!) every other one 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Alexandra says:

    Oh, an excellent list of great spec-fiction.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Beware Of The Reader says:

    I so loved The darkest Part! Like every Holly Black it was in all shades of grey 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment