March, April, May & June Wrap Up

Hey guys, I know that I haven’t done a wrap up in a long time so I’m wrapping up four months in one. I have seven books to talk about and some of them I read quite a while ago so I am going to try my best to talk about them πŸ˜€ Four of the seven books are poetry collections and I am going to be terrible about wrapping them up since it was a while ago and I don’t remember them too much I just remember the feelings and how much I enjoyed them so I apologise for that πŸ˜€ So lets get into it;

Love Her Wild by Atticus

I have been super into poetry lately and Atticus’s poetry has been some of my favourites, I gave this five stars and absolutely loved it!

Flower Crowns & Fearsome Things by Amanda Lovelace

This is a poetry collection that I read two years ago as an advanced reader copy and absolutely loved in and gave it five stars, I recently purchased it and decided to read it again but I didn’t enjoy it as much the second time around and so decided to give it a four star rating instead

Final Girls by Mira Grant

I LOVE Mira Grant’s horror novella’s they are always brutal and intense and always seem to include some kind of moral or growth from our characters and this one was no different. In this story we follow Esther who is an journalist who debunks pseudoscience, she is investigating the lab of Dr. Jennifer Webb, who developed virtual reality technology in which you can work through traumas by going through scenarios straight out of a horror movie. It was such an interesting idea and I love it. I gave it five stars of course and I would 100% recommend the audiobook!

The Dark Between Stars by Atticus

This is another of Atticus’s poetry collections and it might actually be my favourite, I really connected with this one. I gave it five stars and it will probably be one that I reread soon πŸ˜€

In the Shadow of Spindrift House by Mira Grant

This is my least favourite of all of Mira Grant’s novellas, it is super creepy and the mystery was super interesting! The ending wasn’t my favourite and I think I am going to write a full review for it soon because it was super good for the most part but there were some things that put it down a little for me. I still would give it a 4.5 star rating overall so I still really enjoyed it just not as much as the others πŸ˜€

The Truth About Magic by Atticus

This poetry collection is my least favourite of all of them that I have read and I ended up giving it a four star rating, I didn’t connect with it as much as the others and it always depends on the subject that they are covering but I still really enjoyed it

A Deadly Education by Naomi Novik

I wasn’t actually planning on reading this book but I was talked into it and I am super glad that I did because I LOVED it! It might actually be my favourite read of the year so far and I cannot wait to get through the rest of the series. In this series we follow El who is at a the magical Scholomance a school full of monsters where the students have independent learning classes on how to defend themselves and learn how to use their magical abilities. El is a kind of unlikable character at least to all the students around her and she doesn’t help that but I actually love that about her! I will probably write a full review for this one too because its awesome πŸ˜€

Thank you for reading!

One Comment Add yours

  1. Cathy says:

    I liked Spindrift House and yes, it was super creepy… My favourite is still Rolling Deep.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment