Anticipated Releases | June & July

Hey guys, this is the second part of my anticipated releases post that I was super behind on. So this post will be for the books that I am excited for that are being released in June and July. These ones are kind of a mix of genres, which is a change for me but they all seem awesome and I am excited for them. So lets get into it;

Unfortunately Yours by Tessa Bailey | 6th June

This is technically the second book in this series, although as it’s contemporary I think it’s just in the same world and so can be read in any order. In this book we follow Natalie who has been having a rough time, she lost her fiancée and job and has now sufficiently drowned her sorrows and now just needs access to her trust fund in order to start her new business, however in the terms she has to be married to gain access so she decides to propose a mutually beneficial arrangement to marry a man she can’t stand to help them both out financially. I have never read a book with the marriage of convenience trope but I do love the enemies to lovers trope and it sounds just like that so I can’t wait to try it out 😀

Lore Olympus, Volume 4 by Rachel Smythe | 6th June

I read and loved the first three volumes and cannot wait to get to this one!! I have already bought it and I’m just waiting for it to be delivered. Lore Olympus follows the Greek gods with our main character being Persephone. I absolutely love the story of Hades and Persephone and will read almost anything about them because it’s always an awesome story

The Only One Left by Riley Sager | 20th June

Riley Sager is my favourite thriller author and I will probably read every book that he writes without even looking at the synopsis. This book sounds super creepy, we follow a Home-Health Aide Kit McDeere who arrives at a decaying Hope’s End to care for Lenora who everyone believes massacred her entire family in the mansion in 1929, now its 1983 and Lenora is finally ready to talk about what really happened. The creepy part is that Lenora has had several strokes and so now cannot speak but has to communicate via a type writer and I can already feel the creepy vibes just coming from that. This sounds super interesting and I can’t wait to get to it!

Immortal Longings by Chloe Gong | 18th July

This is a fantasy novel inspired by Anthony and Cleopatra. In this world every year the palace hosts a set of games, for those confident enough in their ability to jump between bodies, competitors fight to the death to win unimaginable riches. We follow Princess Calla who is in hiding after killing her parents five years ago and she plans to finish the job of bringing down the monarchy by killing her uncle King Kasa when she wins the games. We also follow Anton, the love of his life has been in a coma for years and he has gotten himself into dept to kept her alive, thankfully he’s one of the best jumpers in the kingdom and winning the games is his last chance of saving her life. I love books that revolve around a game in which they fight to the death to win a grand prize, they are so full of action and drama and it sounds awesome!

A Twisted Love Story by Samantha Downing | 18th July

I read and really enjoyed My Lovely Wife a couple of years ago and this book seems to be pretty similar in some ways as we follow a dysfunctional relationship, police investigations and murder so I’m pretty sure I am going to enjoy it. It is kind of hard for me to condense what this book is about so instead I’m going to put the synopsis below;

‘Wes and Ivy are madly in love. They’ve never felt anything like it. It’s the kind of romance people write stories about. But what kind of story? Because when it’s good, it’s great. Flowers. Grand gestures. Deep meaningful conversations where the whole world disappears. When it’s bad, it’s really bad. Vengeful fights. Damaged property. Arrest warrants. But their vicious cycle of catastrophic breakups and head-over-heels reconnections needs to end fast. Because suddenly, Wes and Ivy have a common enemy–and she’s a detective. There’s something Wes and Ivy never talk about–in good times or bad. The night of their worst breakup, when one of them took things too far, and someone ended up dead. If they can stick together, they can survive anything–even the tightening net of a police investigation. Because one more breakup might just be their last…’

Thank you for reading!

Leave a comment