Anticipated Releases | April & May

Hey guys, I am quite behind on my anticipated releases posts so instead of just skipping them I chose to combine them because there are some awesome books that have come out that I am actually really excited to read πŸ˜€ So today will be April and May and then soon I will post June and July. So lets get into these books;

Bewitched by Laura Thalassa | 18th April

I absolutely loved The Bargainer series by Laura Thalassa, I read it just about three years ago now and have been planning to read more from her ever since but never got around to it yet! Her writing is super easy to read and the romance is pretty spicy which I always enjoy πŸ˜€ In this series we follow a witch named Selene who is trying to get accepted into the Henbane Coven, a academy for young witches, but in order to be accepted you must awaken your powers which is done via a quest through the wilderness, during her quest she finds that using her magic takes her memories and she wakes a great evil named Mamon who believes her to be his dead wife who betrayed him. It seems to be full of action, murder and magic and I am really excited to get to it

In the Lives of Puppets by T.J. Klune | 25th April

I haven’t read anything by T.J Klune yet but all of his books sound awesome and I really want to get to them. This book follows a family of three robots, fatherly inventor android Giovanni Lawson, a pleasantly sadistic nurse machine, and a small vacuum desperate for love and attention and a human named Victor Lawson who live hidden in the woods, but when Vic finds and fixes Hap, a robot he finds in the woods it unwittingly alerts robots from Gio’s past and he is captured and taken back to the City of Electric Dreams to be either decommissioned or reprogramed. The rest of their family then journey to rescue him. This book actually sounds very sweet and reminds me a little of the Monk & Robot series by Becky Chambers which I love so I want to get to it!

Fourth Wing by Rebecca Yarros | 2nd May

Okay, this book I actually don’t know much about but I have heard amazing things and bunch of people have told me that I should read it so I picked it up already! In this book we follow Violet who was supposed to enter the Scribe Quadrant but her mother has ordered her to join the elite Navarre, who are dragon riders. However Violet’s body is brittle and dragons don’t bond with ‘fragile’ humans, the incinerate them. This book seems to be full of drama, politics and secrets and I am excited to read it πŸ˜€

That Time I Got Drunk and Saved a Human by Kimberly Lemming | 23rd May

This is a series that I came across a little while ago because the covers and titles are awesome. This is the third book in the series so I do still need to read the other too before getting to this one. This series seems to be very much like Dungeons and Dragons quests and I absolutely love the idea of that so I am hoping to really enjoy them πŸ˜€

Witch King by Martha Wells | 30th May

I actually got an advanced reader copy of this book but I didn’t get around to reading it since I haven’t been reading much lately, but I LOVED the Murderbot Diaries by her so I hope to really enjoy this book too. In this book we follow Kai who has been murdered and his consciousness confined in an elaborate water trap, he then wakes up to find a lesser mage trying to harness his magic to his own advantage, which was never going to go well. The synopsis doesn’t tell you a lot but it seems to be full on questions about what has happened to Kai and has changed in the world since he was killed. I will hopefully get to tis book pretty soon

Thank you for reading!

Leave a comment