New Years Resolution Tag

Hey everyone

So for my first post of the year I thought that I would do this tag to show what my reading year is going to look like πŸ™‚Β I am hoping to get to all of the books mentioned this year but I will also be doing a reading goals post soon that will talk about what my actual goals for the year are πŸ™‚Β so without further ado here are the questions;

An author you’d like to read (that you’ve never read before)?

Victoria Schwab

A-Darker-Shade-of-Magic-VE-Schwab-Series-Book-Covers-1024x513

I own quite a few of Victoria Schwab’s books but I haven’t read any of them yet. I have kind of been put off reading these books because they are technically adult books and I always feel like they are going to be too dense. But this year I am really hoping to get to them

A book you would like to read?

Tower of Dawn by Sarah J Maas

31450852

I have been wanting to read this since I got it on release day πŸ™‚Β I need to get to this book ASAP. I always love Sarah J Maas’ books and I’m sure this one will be no different

A classic you would like to read?

I don’t actually have a book for this one since I don’t read classics

A book you would like to re-read?

The Mortal Instruments series by Cassandra Clare

the-mortal-instrument-redesign

It’s been years since I read this series and I don’t really remember everything that happens in them πŸ™‚Β I would love to read them again because of how Cassandra Clare inter weaves all of her books and characters. I would love to be able to read this series again before reading Lady Midnight πŸ™‚

A book you’ve had for ages and would like to read?

These Broken Stars trilogy by Amie Kaufman and Meagan Spooner

5e60c-untitled-3

I have had these books for a long time and Amie Kaufman and Meagan Spooner have become some of my favourite authors and I cannot wait to read this series!! πŸ™‚

A big book you would like to read?

Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare

download

This book is 698 pages long!! It’s also huge, the copy that I have is really tall and thick. Cassandra Clare’s books are always really long so I always have to dedicate a few weeks in order to read them πŸ™‚

An author you’ve previously read and want to read more of?

Renegades by Marissa Meyer

511B2OMC9-L._SX340_BO1,204,203,200_

I loved the Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer and I cannot wait to read more from her. This book is also very different from others that she has written since all of her others have been retellings so I cannot wait to see how it is πŸ™‚

A book you got for Christmas and would like to read?

The Next Together by Lauren James

23266378

I read The Loneliest Girl in the Universe last year and ever since I wanted to read more from her. Her books are written using a really interesting format using letters and emails that makes it really easy to read πŸ™‚

A series you want to read (start to finish)?

The Raven Cycle quartet by Maggie Stiefvater

The-Raven-Cycle-Series

I have heard nothing but amazing things about this series and I cannot wait to read it πŸ™‚Β the only reason that I have put off reading it for so long is that I didn’t really enjoy Shiver by her but I am hoping that I will enjoy her other books

A series you want to finish (that you’ve already started)?

Frost Like Night by Sara Raasch

28512486

I read the first two books in this series a few years ago but I still haven’t gotten around to finishing off the trilogy πŸ™‚ I still haven’t decided yet if I want to re-read the other two books before I read this one but either way I want to get to it soon πŸ™‚

Do you set reading goals? If so how many books do you want to read?

I did set a goal for last year of 40 books but unfortunately I only made it to 36 😦 but this year since I have finally finished university I will have a lot more time so I am hoping to get to 40 books this year πŸ™‚

Any other reading goals?

I will be making a full post about my goals but generally I want to finish off some series as well as read more new releases πŸ™‚

What are your reading goals for this year?

Thank you for reading! πŸ™‚

Leave a comment